top of page

Partenariats

Trashy Bags Africa comprend la pression que les déchets plastiques à usage unique exercent sur l’écosystème du monde entier.

En plus de retirer les sachets d'eau en plastique des rues du Ghana, Trashy Bags Africa soutient également des projets locaux clés pour contribuer à la réalisation des objectifs de développement durable de l'ONU visant à transformer notre monde.

Sea Turtle

Sanctuaires locaux de tortues

Trashy Bags Africa travaille avec des sanctuaires de tortues locaux pour aider à augmenter la population de tortues au Ghana et en Afrique de l'Ouest. Nous sommes également impliqués dans l'organisation de journées de nettoyage des plages pour les entreprises locales afin de les aider à lutter de front contre le défi des déchets plastiques.

SchoolBags being handed out to the children of Huapa DA Basic School.jpg

L'école dans un sac

Selon les chiffres de l'UNICEF, 20 % de la population infantile mondiale ne sera jamais scolarisée, soit 262 millions d'enfants.

Trashy Bags Africa s'est associé à l'association caritative britannique School In A Bag. School in a Bag fournit des « SchoolBags » entièrement emballés qui sont donnés aux enfants du monde entier – rien qu'au Ghana, 5 000 SchoolBags ont déjà été livrés au cours des 3 dernières années.

Trashy Bags Africa travaille en partenariat avec l'association caritative britannique « School in a Bag » à travers le Ghana au cours des 6 dernières années. Ensemble, avec l'aide financière d'entreprises et d'initiatives gouvernementales, nous collectons des fonds pour acheter le matériel d'apprentissage essentiel nécessaire pour fréquenter et réussir à l'école. Les articles sont emballés dans des sacs scolaires Trashy Bags fabriqués en Afrique et distribués aux enfants vivant dans les communautés rurales du pays.

Nous prévoyons de bâtir sur ce partenariat et d’augmenter le nombre d’enfants dont nous pouvons avoir un impact positif sur l’éducation.

bottom of page

Partnerships

Trashy Bags Africa understands the pressure that single-use plastic waste is putting on the eco-system all across the world. 

In addition to removing the plastic water sachets from the streets of Ghana, Trashy Bags Africa also support key local projects to assist in the delivery of the UN's Sustainable Development Goals to transform our world. 

Sea Turtle

Local Turtle Sanctuaries

Trashy Bags Africa is working with local turtle sanctuaries to help increase the population of turtles in Ghana and Western Africa. We are also involved in organising Beach Clean Up days for local companies to assist in combatting the challenge of plastic waste head on.

SchoolBags being handed out to the children of Huapa DA Basic School.jpg

School in a Bag

According to UNICEF figures, 20% of the world’s child population will never attend school - that's 262 million children.

Trashy Bags Africa has partnered with UK-based charity School In A Bag. School in a Bag provides fully packed “SchoolBags” that are donated to children worldwide – in Ghana alone 5,000 SchoolBags have already been delivered over the last 3 years.

 

Trashy Bags Africa has been working in partnership with the UK Charity ‘School in a Bag’ across Ghana over the last 6 years. Together, with the assistance of financial help of corporations & government initiatives, we raise funds to buy the essential learning materials required to attend and thrive at school. Items are packed into Trashy Bags Africa-produced School Bags, and distributed to children living in rural communities around the country.

 

We plan to build on this partnership and increase the number of children whose education we can positively impact.